Will County Democratic Central Committee - News

Denise Winfrey to lead Will County board

Published on Saturday, November 17, 2018

Denise Winfrey to lead Will County board

At Thursday’s county board meeting, current Speaker Jim Moustis, R-Frankfort Township, announced that for the first time in 20 years, he will not seek a leadership role in his party. The Republican Caucus will be meeting to choose a minority whip and caucus leader.

On Nov. 6, voters elected six new members to the board, including five Democrats: Mimi Cowan, Amanda Koch, Meta Mueller, Rachel Ventura and Joe VanDuyne, and one Republican, Julie Anne Berkowicz, giving the Democrats a 14-12 majority, and splitting the board 50-50 on males and females.

The newly elected members will be sworn in Dec. 3, and the board and committees will be reorganized at that time.

Read more

Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (305)

Author: Editor

Categories: Local Issues


0 comments on article "Denise Winfrey to lead Will County board"

Leave a comment

Add comment

P.O. Box 4242 | Joliet, IL 60434 | Email: members@willcountydemocrats.com

This communication is not the offical website of any candidate or candidate's committee listed within.